Ras Stage 4

Dillon Corkery of Team Ireland won today’s FBD Insurance sponsored stage 4 after proving fastest in a sprint victory after 175.9km of racing. Second over the line was Finn Crockett of Derry: Foyle CC followed by Matthew Fox of Wheelbase Cabtech Castelli. The general classification remains unchanged as Conor McGoldrick of UK: Trek Richardson continues to wear the
Bective Stud yellow jersey leading by 4 seconds over Dan Gardener of UK: Embark Spirit followed by Joseph Laverick of the Derry: Foyle CC team in third. McGoldrick also continues to lead the Cycling Ireland KoH classification, while the City Break Apartments points classification is still led by Matthew Fox of Wheelbase Cabtech Castelli following back-to-back victories over stage 2 and 3. JB Murphy of Cycling Leinster was first county rider home today and winner of the Festina County Rider award. Conn McDunphy of Cycling Leinster continues to wear the Sport Ireland county rider jersey following his placing today. Aaron Wade of Team Ireland also continues to lead the Spin 11 U23 classification